Frequently asked questions

What is Halal & Haram in a Nutshell?


Halal is Arabic for lawful or permissible, which refers to items a Muslim can eat, drink, consume, wear, and derive benefit from. Haram mean forbidden, referring to items a Muslim cannot eat, drink, or derive benefit from. Haram items can be referred to by two main categories: - Animal products: Forbidden animals mentioned in the Quran and Hadith (pigs, donkeys, animals and birds of prey, insects etc), and permissible animals which are not killed according to Muslim law, and their byproducts, are Haram. - Alcohol: The consumption of alcohol strictly forbidden.




Why choose Etimad Halal certification?


Etimad is the first-ever Halal agency to utilize expertise from the Halal & Kashruth dietary worlds. This enhanced cooperation allowes Etimad to offer our valued clients a Halal certification of the highest standard while avoiding unnessesary and redundant costs.




Is Halal only for meat?


Halal dietary laws regulate all foods Muslims consume, as well as food contact materials, cosmetics, personal care products, pharmaceuticals, and food ingredients, etc.




Are Halal and Kosher diets compatible?


The Quran specifies religious dietary laws Muslims can accept and accredit Halal, such as Kosher (permissible) laws. The AlMighty teaches to enhance our understanding and cooperations with our other religious groups in this verse “ and The food of the People of the Book is lawful unto you” (5:5), and various texts of the Oral law (Hadith) by Messenger Muhammad (pbuh).





  • Facebook
  • Twitter

© 2020 Etimad, LLC. All Rights Reserved